Home > Uncategorized > Android SDK resolution

Android SDK resolution

So I spoke to a buddy of mine on MSN today and asked him for some assistance on my Android SDK issue. He asked me to launch the app and give him the information in the Eclipse console, so I went ahead and opened Eclipse and wouldn’t you know it? The app actually ran without any errors. This confused me, and so I created a new project and attempted to run it, and had the same error displayed to me. He asked me to re-start the Eclipse IDE and so I did. The issue went away again. For some reason, I receive the error after creating a new project, and if i restart the IDE, the issue is resolved.

I’m not sure why this is the case, but at least I’m now able to develop in the Android SDK.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. chj
    September 9, 2010 at 11:27 PM

    I am having the same problem for Android development, however the issue is not always resolved upon restart of Eclipse. Only sometimes. And while Eclipse fails, it is at the same time possible to load the app onto the android device (Samsung G s) from Netbeans 6.7.1, inter alias there are really no errors in the android applications.

    How could we come in contact with the eclipse developers for their verdict and/or error correction ? The error text in itself is to me an indication that this is not an error report destined for the user of Eclipse. If it was, there would be some kind of description of the error.

    • September 10, 2010 at 8:04 PM

      I believe the error is a result of something Google is doing in their Eclipse package. Eclipse make the IDE while the compiler is part of Java. The Android portion was developed and packaged by Google with a lot of extensions and add-ons. I believe that Google’s package is the culprit here and not the IDE. Google is configuring their environment and emulator incorrectly on some installations for a unknown reason.

  1. January 2, 2011 at 6:40 AM

Leave a Reply

