Home > Apple, iPhone > iOS First impressions

iOS First impressions

I’ve had the iOS 4.0 installed on my phone for a full 24 hours now and thought I’d write my initial impressions of the OS update.

I installed the update on my iPhone 3G and found that the actual installation and restoring of my content went flawless, I was very impressed with it. The first thing I did was start organizing my apps into folders. I managed to get 11 pages of apps down to just two which made me very happy. I included a few puffed of it below. I placed all my non-game apps on the first page, and all my games on the 2nd page. Even though there aren’t many folders on page #1, I wanted to keep my games separate. I also placed 4 folders in my quick bar, moving my SMS & phone apps into my Social folder. It’s working very nice.

Next I downloaded Pandora & started using it, and I must say I LOVE IT. With that said, the rest of my apps are slowly appearing in the app store with 4.0 multi-tasking support.

Can’t wait to get everything up to date!

Categories: Apple, iPhone
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment